Rename Users In Content Central

Rename Users In Content Central

IMPORTANT: This guide is for NON AD USERS - AD USER information is kept internally (internal IT) and cannot be changed through Content Central
To rename a user in Content Central first log in as an Administrator user. Once logged in navigate to the Content Central Menu (located near the upper left hand corner of Content Central) and click on "Administration".
.

Once on the Administration page click on the "Users" option.
.

Once on the "Users" page click on the gear associated with the row of the user account that needs to have its information changed.



Once the gear has been clicked the "user details" page will appear. From the "user details" page changes can be made to the user name for the user chosen on the "Users" page. Be sure to click "apply" to save any changes made to user details.

In the image below, a last name of "ademero" has been added and the Username has been changed from "test" to  "test123" 




Once the changes have been applied the user information will be updated on the "Users" page and that User account will be successfully renamed.



To perform this on Classic view (Content Central Versions older than Version 7 please do the following: 

Log in as an administrator user and click on the "Admin" button.

The Admin button will take you to the "Administration" page. 
Once on the Administration page click on "Users"; Once on the "Users" page the process is the same when using the Content Central Version 7 interface.