Managing the Content Central Guided Tour

Managing the Content Central Guided Tour


Notes
Product: Content Central
Best For: Administrators
Industry: All
Summary: This article explains how to use the built-in tutorial in Content Central Document Management System v7.5 and how to disable the first-run guided tour for all users.

The Content Central First-run Tutorial is a feature which allows new users to learn how to navigate Content Central. It is activated by clicking on the compass icon on the top right corner, or automatically when entering a page which the user has not entered before.

Understanding the Content Central Tutorial

When you log into Content Central for the first time, and as you navigate to different web pages within the system for the first time, a series of pop-up Tutorial Slides will appear. These slides are designed to guide you through the various clickable items and features on the Content Central web pages.

Navigating the Tutorial

Click NEXT on a tutorial slide to advance to the next tutorial item.

Press the ESC key on your keyboard at any time to skip and exit the current tutorial sequence.



Accessing the Tutorial On-Demand

You can manually start the tutorial slides at any time by clicking on the Tutorial icon located in the Toolbar, found at the top right portion of the Content Central web page.


Disabling the First-Run Guided Tour

Administrators can disable the automatic first-run guided tour for all Content Central users, preventing new or existing users from seeing it on initial page visits and removing on-demand access via the compass icon.

Steps to Disable the First-Run Guided Tour
  1. Log in to Content Central as an Admin or a member of the Administrators group.
  2. Open the Navigation Drawer on the top left corner, and select Administration. Then, select System Settings.

  3. Select User Settings. 
  4. Check Disable first-run guided tour. Click Apply to save your changes.
The tutorial slides will now be disabled from automatically appearing for all users.