Managing Project Users and Groups in Nucleus One

Managing Project Users and Groups in Nucleus One


Notes
Product: Nucleus One
Best For: Administrators
Industry: All
Summary: How to create user groups and edit their permissions in Nucleus One.

This article provides instructions for administrators on how to create, edit, and delete groups and manage the users within the group in Nucleus One. It outlines the steps to sign in with admin privileges, navigate to the Groups settings under Projects, create a new group by naming it, add members to an existing group, and delete a group by selecting it and confirming the deletion.

Creating Groups


  1. Login to Nucleus One.
  2. Select the Projects on the left sidebar. Select Settings, and then Groups, under the project you wish to create a group for.
  3. Select the plus sign on the top of the page, to the right of the word Groups. This will bring you to the Create a Group menu.
  4. Name your group, and select Create. Your group will now be created.

Adding Users to Group


  1. Sign into Nucleus One with an account with admin privileges.
  2. Select a project on the left sidebar.
  3. Select Settings, and then Groups.
  4. Select the group, and select the members you wish to be included in the group. Once you close the window, the members you have selected will be added to the group.

Deleting Groups


  1. Sign into Nucleus One with an account with admin privileges.
  2. Select Projects on the left sidebar. Select Settings, and then Groups, under the project where your intended group is located.
  3. Check the box to the left of the group you wish to delete.
  4. Select Delete, in the ribbon on the right of the screen. If there is a confirmation message, click Confirm. This will delete the group you have selected.